This was a quick and cheap sew!  Fabricland had half price on the clearance section a month or so ago and I picked up some polyester fabrics for about $1.50/m.  I like the idea of a darker print but lightweight garment to transition to fall but work if the weather is still warm – which is pretty typical of Toronto weather.   This stretch poly has a hammered texture and was quite beefy & easy to sew.  Perfect for a kimono jacket.  Sewed it straight out of the envelope in a med/large, view B.

The only glitch was when I caught the back in my serger and sliced up a shoulder.  But it was a clean slit & with a little fusible web and a scrap I have been able to seamlessly mend it.

It’s a little shiny, but I like the print!  Worn here with Jalie Éléonore Pull-On Jeans & a relax fit t-shirt from Old Navy.