Yeah, late to the wrap dress party, I know. But it makes a spectacular entrance:

Pattern: Vogue 8379 Shoes: Payless (old) Necklace: Target Sunglasses: Joe Fresh

Pattern: Vogue 8379
Shoes: Payless (old) Necklace: Target
Sunglasses: Joe Fresh

This is the many-reviewed DVF knock off. I made view B with cuffs and collar, true to the original style. After reading many reviews, I took some fullness out of the skirt by pinching out about 4″, and made my usual adjustments to lengthen the bodice by 1″, the hem to just under then knee and the sleeves by 2″.

The collar and cuffs are interfaced with the lovely interfacing from Pam at Fashion Sewing Supply (I think I used medium on this)

Here is the link, go buy her stuff it’s great!!

Fashion Sewing Supply

I also reinforced the wrap with clear elastic applied at a 1:1 ratio.

Isn’t the fabric luverly? It’s a well aged stash ity knit in a graphic print from Fabricland.

And here it is looking just as nice going:

Sue dress1a

I may see another in my future!

