Style Arc t & New Look SKirt

Style Arc t & New Look Skirt

This is the freebie from my new source of sewing crack, Style ARC. (Fist pumped to the sky) – DAMN you STYLE ARC with your gorgeous styles straight out of the magazines/catwalks. My only regret is they are around the globe & take 4 weeks to get to Canada!!

This is the Tamara Knit top. It’s a great colour block t. I have another planned in white/camel/black ponte.

This has inset corners at the shoulders, which is the trickiest part – for that I’d recommend some stabilizer to help with a clean corner. The Clothing Engineer has a great tutorial here:

Sewing inset corners and angled seams

This is a fast sew, and mine is made of a crepe knit and a Ponte remnant from Fabricland.  I also like the longer length sleeves and how the contrast follows the line of the front.  I took special care to make sure they were lined up properly.  The back is solid.  The only thing I didn’t particularly like is that the sleeves are set in instead of flat, but with the colourblocking that is the only way they work.

Great top!  I also ordered the newest freebie & a couple of pant patterns too, look for those soon.  Worn here with nude Vince Camuto heels & a cuff bracelet from F21

 

