How did that happen? Work has been uber busy, buying a house for my friends, selling their house for $75,000 over asking, working with new clients. You can read abut the house sale at: http://www.theminthouse.ca – I have updated the website with the whole marketing case.

I didn’t get away much, just a day in Niagara on the Lake & a hiking trip in Killarney for a day.

I also did some SFO*, a repair, some mystery dental equipment and some towel things for a friend who owns a Dairy Queen.

Right now I’m sewing a dress to wear to two fall weddings, the first is in September. I also bought some patterns.

Here’s the dress:

image

The fabric is a lightweight crepe backed poly satin in a dusty plum that has been in the stash for a while. I’m using the crepe side as the face.

Here are my new patterns, as Fabricland has discontinued New Look & Simplicity I bought those patterns from Patternreview, where the patterns and postage were quite reasonable to Canada.

image

I am also considering entering the mini wardrobe contest on Patternreview, but with a potential 2 house listings it may be tricky.

I was also lucky enough to get a few luxury items this summer including this Coach bag:
image

This Stella & Dot Necklace:
image

And most exciting; an ipad!!!
image

*Sewing for Others

