pants3pants1

Simplicity 7229 is a TNT pattern that is probably my most-used in my collection; I have made it about 5 times!  After seeing the new Style Arc “Darcy” pant, and having some printed pants on my wish list for a while, I decided to adapt 7229 with a faced hemline and make a pajama style pant that can be dressed up for work or worn with flats for lounging.

The fabric is again, from my Fabricland days stash, it’s a rayon crepe with a retro print and some stretch.

This pattern is so easy, it’s really an hour pattern!  The waist yoke is cut on the bias for stretch, although with this fabric I probably didn’t even need to do that.  I just narrowed the leg and drafted a hem slit on the outside of the leg with a rounded corner; and faced them.  I didn’t add pockets because I wanted it fast and easy.

Slide1

Here are the pants dressed up with an Issey Miyake twist top and some high heels which I love but can’t walk in but are great for posing!  You can see a close up of the cute retro-squares print in the inset picture.   Oh, and I’m experimenting with some fuchsia lipstick, too

Tonight I plan on having some fun planning my next projects!

