As the Christmas festivities ramp up (Dinner at my house, for family including 2 vegetarians, one of which is gluten free!).  Dinner this year includes:

Appetizers: Shrimp ring, Cheese things (family recipe), veggies and dip

Dinner: Turkey with cornbread stuffing, vegetarian pot pies, bean casserole, corn, sweet potatoes, roast potatoes, gravy

Dessert: Chai Poached Pears with Chai sorbet (recipe here), various Christmas cookies including coconut laddu (recipe here) which is gluten free.

First a big, thanks to all your comments. For some reason I have an extremely difficult time leaving comments on other blogs because signing in with the blogger id rarely recognizes my wordpress login.  If anyone can share a work arround that would be appreciated!

Drumroll please: I’d like to offer a present to my sewing friends & blog readers!

Over the years I’ve collected quite a few free pattern downloads. I have them all on my trusty computer.  If you would like these, leave a comment and I can see your e-mail, then I can send them to you.  They are all PDF’s and they were free – it’s just hard to find them if you are looking – mine are all in one place!

Merry Christmas to you and your families, I hope to get some sewing done in around all this cooking, cleaning, and visiting.   I have 3 UFO’s (suede leggings, New Look sheath and a Vogue winter jacket from a year ago to make headway on!)

