Here’s a couple of photos from my recent get togethers:

And now on to important sewing-related matters. I recently finished two Projects for Others (we all know how fun THAT is!) A much belated baby present; a fleece sleep sack for a nephew’s baby – now 6 months old!! I have two more of these quick sew gifts in the pipeline. I added some machine embroidery to this one. It was a fast project, so I didn’t take pictures. Thanks to Connie for the suggestion. You can Google “Free sleep sack Patterns” and there are several free tutorials; or you can just click here:

Free Sleep Sack Pattern for Babies

Tutorial on Sewing a lined Sleep Sack

Tutorial on sewing a Fleece Sleep Sack (lots of detailed photos)

On to more interesting sewing related news; the new Winter Vogue patterns have been released!  Here are my faves:

I have a few sheath dress patterns to sew right now, but I’m seeing this for spring:

Kay Unger for Vogue V1329

This space-cum-straightjacket is beautiful:

Guy Laroche for Vogue V1335

Love the back; I’m thinking it’s a knock off of something I’ve seen or a vintage pattern but can’t place it – any ideas?

Perfect, perfect pattern for some stretch suede I just bought – but if my half-made jeggings fit I can probably just draft my own version:

Marcy Tilton For Vogue Leggings V8856

What are your faves?

