Since the beginning of September I have been hugely busy each weekend with social events. I have to say one of the great pleasures I have is being able to pull great outfits – mostly sewn myself from my wardrobe that meets each and every occasion.

I have been sewing, but obviously not blogging – I’ve sewn a v-neck t and draped dress, and have a pair of jeggings 1/2 way sewn. While fun; the social whirlwind stretches into most of the next month so sewing time is at a premium!

My next project is a halloween costume for DSD – under a strict deadline for that one!

I had a great time last weekend visiting the Creative Festival with my good sewing buddies Claire from Montreal, Connie from London area and we also met up with Reethi for a yummy dinner and shopping on Spadina Saturday. We tried valiantly to meet up with some other PR sewists from the Toronto area, but it was not to be, so it was just us 4 musketeers! Claire adopted her newest baby, a coverstitch machine – congratulations. It was probably the worlds longest deliver as labour started in Toronto on Friday, with delivery on Thursday in Montreal!

Connie had on a very cool scarf which gave me some great ideas for quick Christmas gifts – it’s got 2 braided sections and a jersey loop – it’s hard to see in this bad BB capture, but you get the idea:

I did get some lovely black and white chanel suiting for a jacket from LA Fabrics, a New Look sheath dress and some gorgeous lambskin for trim from Perfect Leather – which is the most amazing store, with super helpful staff!

Before all of this sewing fun I also attended a High School Reunion, and last night reconnected with old friends from my 20’s who are scattered about down (again) on Spadina to watch one of them play in his rockabilly band.

