This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a draped front wrap with a very long front!  The pattern envelope shows the cascade ending about mid thigh, but I’m 6 ft tall and you can see it’s waaaaay longer!  I’m wearing the Salme Patterns Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt underneath

Easy to sew, I used a slub rayon knit from Fabricland, so it’s light, soft and drapey.  I lengthened the sleeves and added a cuff with stripes cut vertically instead of horizontally.  And yes, I matched the stripes on the side seams!

A fast project – I hemmed it with a double needle mostly because I was too lazy to convert my serger to the cover stitch!

My next projects are a bright turquoise linen jacket (V8721 view D Elizabeth Gillett NYC) and a hot pink silk charmeuse top (v1247 Rachel Comey for Vogue).  I think this will be my last summer sewing then I’m into fall planning!

Oh, in other news, check out my newest listing, a friends hobby/horse farm….I built a website specifically for it at: http://www.brechinfarm.ca

