Here is my latest Jalie 2908 Jeans, in white:

I made one simple change to these, I added 1″ to the length above the crotch curve. The original pattern I used was the low-rise version; so I would say these are now mid-rise. I also cut them a titch bigger in the width. The back pockets (I will try to get a close up later) have two rows of wave stitching in white with a fine row of metallic gold stitching between them, which was the first time I’ve tried the fancy stitching on my machine.

I continue to have intermittent problems with the bobbin thread tension on the topstiching – I have had this problem for a while & it happened with my Bernina as well. For some reason it happens mainly with edge stitching. This time I used regular thread in both top and bottom and a topstich or jeans needle, same problem.  Seams were perfect, this is just with topstiching and edgestitching.  I guess I will have to call my dealer to find out what’s wrong.

Anyway, a great pattern I have made it now 4 times:

  • original dark denim jeans
  • cargo style skinnies in an army green distressed denim
  • red corduroy skinnies
  • white flare jeans
