Here is my latest creation, the seamed skirt from Burda Sept 2010.  Mine is made from heavy weight linen (from my stash, yay!), and hand stiched with a double strand of heavy thread.  It took me most of “Lincoln Lawyer” to handstitch.  The skirt was simple, but I liked the lines.  I’m glad I topstiched the seams, the idea is stolen from Anne Cherry

The seams wrap around the sides to the back like so:

The length was perfect, and this is a 44.  It’s fully lined to the waist with no facings, and as you can see was perfect out of the magazine.  I would certainly sew this again – the seaming is the focal point – if you make it I strongly suggest finding a way to emphasize it either through topstitching or your choice of fabric!

Worn with Simplicity 2959 a “Best Of” pattern for 2010 from Pattern review. I originally had 4 rows of flounces, but it was too much for this skirt – so I just picked out the bottom row, et voila!

Next up: white Jalie Jeans & a turquoise linen jacket.

