Vogue 8805

This is a great, oversized T I mean trendy, colourblocked dress. Super quick to sew, I made this from knit stash fabrics, eliminating the CB opening. This is one of those great patterns that has A,B,C,D cup sizing, I cut a 14 on the top with a C cup, graduating to a 16 on the bottom, but I took in the side seams a bit after I was done to give a bit more waist shaping. I trimmed some length off the centre portion & bottom, I think – probably an inch or so longer would be more flattering, but whatever.

I also eliminated the topstitching because my knit woudn’t sew without rippling. Hems and neckline were stabilized with light fusible tricot interfacing, turned under and topstitched with a double needle. Probably a 2 hour sew altogether, which resulted in a comfy, trendy dress.

Shoes are Jeffery Campbell “Buckles” and they are hot, IMHO!!

