I’ve been working on getting my Real Estate Licence, taking off a week in between exams.  I have one more set of exams to go before I can buy & sell!!  In progress I have a capsule wardrobe consisting of this skirt in cobalt blue stretch sateen (I finished the skirt on the weekend):

And these tops, the New Look view C in a taupe slub rayon knit (remnants from my Issey Miyake dress):

And this pattern in a gorgeous silk/cotton voile in a bright watercolour print:

I also have an interesting downloadable pattern cut out in a sheer, embroidered polyester knit. The pattern is available from Etsy if you’re interested here’s a link:
Salme Patterns.

Meanwhile, I found that DSD is getting to go on a trip to Hawaii with her Mom.  To celebrate, I told her I would make her a couple of special outfits.  The first will be a simple tank-style dress made from blue ruffled fabric similar to this, bound in fold over elastic:

And also the outfit below in knits for both top and bottom (view D); a coral/pink stripe on top and a coral bamboo knit for the leggings.   DSD is so skinny she’s almost 7, but is in between the sizes 3 & 4 measurements! I might try some embroidery on the bodice for fun (and I haven’t used my embroidery maching for a long time!)

