Here is my take on the coloured pants trend.  First, let me apologize for the pale haggard me.  I need to maybe change my hair colour?  Yuk – I might feel that tired but I’d like not to LOOK it so much!!

Top: HotPatterns Riviera Annisette Top 1021  Made from a nice b&w striped ponte knit purchased at Fabric Gallery, in Williamston Michigan on my road trip to Chicago PR weekend last year.  The bands and yoke ar remnants of an off white ponte from Fabricland.  I added about 3″ to the CF and made gathers above the bust.  This is the third time I’ve made this, I still think it is a unique knit top pattern.

Pants: Jalie Jeans 2908 narrowed to straight-leg jeans.  Fabric: rayon-blend corduroy with slight stretch from Fabricland.  This is the 3rd time I’ve made this pattern, next time I will make the higher rise which will probably be mid-rise on me.  They are quite tight – this fabric did not have much stretch at all (which would have been fine in a bigger size) .  I have some construction details on my other camera – I can’t say enough about how great this pattern is.

I have a few more things recently made, but I’m more excited to get some spring things cut and started – we’re having freakishly warm weather here!!

