Tags

,

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

SOLD

Bernina Virtuosa 150 for Sale.  Excellent condition, many accessories.

Price: $800 FIRM including shipping to USA and Canada

Price: $750 FIRM for pick up – Located in Toronto, Canada

This is my much loved Bernina, the first amazing sewing machine I ever bought.  I have inherited some fancier machines so this one has to go!

This machine is about 17 years old and has been well cared for. It is a quilting machine, so comes with a knee control and quilting guide. It is a free arm machine. As you know Bernina is a top quality machine.  It’s particular strength is its even precise stitching, especially buttonholes.  This machine comes with programmable, repeat buttonholes

This machine comes with 16 pre-programmed stitches including a straight buttonhole, keyhole buttonhole and grommet.  There are 9 programmable stitches which I have programmed with some simple, decorative stitches.  You would have to check with a Bernina dealer to see if you can change these stitches.  It also has some basic monograms as well as mirroring and repeat functions.  The machine has a free arm.

This also comes with a Bernina walking foot and specialty feet.  The feet alone would be worth about $200.00. Specialty feet include:

Bernina brand:

  • Walking foot in box
  • blind hem foot
  • invisible zipper foot
  • regular foot
  • buttonhole foot
  • 3mm rolled hem foot (with instruction sheet)
  • free motion quilt foot (with instruction sheet)
  • cording foot (with instruction sheet)
  • 5 groove pintucking foot (with instruction sheet)
  • zipper foot (with instruction sheet)
  • 4mm flat fell seam foot
  • quilt guide

Also included is:

  •  a short shank adaptor
  • binding foot to use with short shank adaptor
  • bobbins in storage box, plus 2 more
  • storage box for the presser feet.
  • Power cord
  • foot pedal
  • manual
  • knee control

I will include shipping to the USA and Canada if I get my price – I’m offering this to Patternreview first for a week before I sell on e-bay.  I have researched – similar machines with less attachments have sold for $800+ on e-bay. If you pick it up in the Greater Toronto Area, I will discount this machine $50 for the shipping.

Please note all sales final.  You are welcome to test it if you pick it up, but once it’s out my door its your baby.  If you have read about my Craigslist sale experince and you will understand why I’m saying this!

