Tags

I haven’t found New Look patterns to be so special lately, but the new spring ones are certainly worth a second look; here are my faves:

Way to go Simplicity/New Look!

Also, here is a VERY COOL Technical tip, especially if you’re having a hard time grabbing images.  This works on a PC, not sure if there is a MAC equivalent.

Go to All Programs, Accessories, then find the Snip Tool.  This tool helps you grab screen images.  You can save them as jpegs (as I did for the pattern images above), or other formats or e-mail them to yourself or others. I love importing the pic into a Word file at work then adding text & graphics.    This way you can take just the images that you want without having to do a screen capture with all the header bars.

Try it! You’ll love it!

Sewing Update: I finished a version of Vogue 1250 today, which I shortened to top length.  I’ll post a bit later when I can get my pics off my camera!

