Much hullaballoo on Pattern Review this evening – as I posted earlier on Facebook there were new patterns on their website this afternoon, now poof! they’re gone!

Angry sewits are revolting en masse because they can’t buy the new patterns on sale! (And no, sewists are not generally revolting, they are usually quite nice)

Anyway I thought the lot was meh for me (yay, I need new winter boots, not more patterns) as this lot relied, as is tradition with winter patterns on shiny party dresses.  The exception, for me, was these two:

Vogue 8776

Pretty cool cape, but I already have a Marcy Tilton drapey car-coat and a Burda Cape Jacket on my to-do list.  Also I like this Guy Laroche dress:

Vogue Guy Laroche 1268

I guess you may be seeing them soon on the Vogue website.  I received my Vogue Patterns magazine this week and they were not in this issue.

Exciting library news today, my reserved copy of Pattern Magic arrived!  I’ll have to pour over the designs I will scan.  This is the english language copy, with miniature slopers and directions.  Cool!

 

