I love Jalie patterns, they have the best activewear patterns!  I purchased this pattern last year when it came out and finally made it up.    As I’m so tall, activewear is so expensive and hard to find pants with inseams long enough.    These pants are similar to Lululemon pants, with an offset back seam and contrast waistband. 

They fit like leggings above the knee, then are flared at the bottom.  They are quick to make up and have the additional support of elastic in the top of the waistband.   I made my hip size for the pants, and waist size for the waistband.  I would maybe cut these a tad bigger next time, but they were comfortable for volleyball last night and I didn’t have to pull up the waistband while I was playing, which happens sometimes.    Here is a pic of the back and front, showing the contrast waistband; the camera flash is making the lycra shiny:

Jalie 3022 Workout pants Back

I would say cut your size for activewear & working out – for loungewear maybe go up a size or two (there is not a huge difference between the grading of the sizes) if you want a less legging-style fit.    I added about 5″ to the length for these.  Here is the front:

Jalie 3022 Front

 
These workout pants are similar to the Lululemon Groove pant, which sells for $98:
 
 
Lululemon Groove Pants $98

Here is the waistband detail on my pair:

Waistband detail

 

My total cost about $28 for the black wickaway fabric; $12.99 for the pattern (well, it was a little less – I got it with the buy 3 get 1 free deal).  Of course, with Jalie patterns the great part is that there are so many sizes in this I can make it for my DD and myself!  

Finally:

Gratuitous Action Shot

 
