After a second Kwik Sew athletic top I have some Jalie pants to sew up – that should be a short job hopefully — I have been continually thinking about fall sewing – I’ve just digested September Lucky, Vogue & In Style along with August Harpers Bazaar & In Style, and I’ve scanned some inspiration pics.

These pics are just things that make me go “hmmm”!  Quite frankly there were less that I thought given that I read about 10,000 pages of fashion!!

Key trends I liked: colourblocking and/or rich & bright tones paired with neutrals.  Crop slim pants, wide leg pants, drapey tunics, capes, wedge/heeled desert ankle boots, skinny jeans, ruffles, lower-cut bow-tie blouses, pencil skirts, open toed booties – or any modern/bold accessory combined with the ‘ladylike’ pieces.

Here, in no-order in particular are some inspiration shots:

Heels, slim pants, brights/jewel tones

 
I bought shoes last year, my wish list is a pair of good winter boots, and maybe a pair of flats to go with pants; a lot of this will depend on if I can budget for them. 

Bright Tunic paired with slim neutral coloured pants

 
 
I also think I have enough accessories.  I would like to change a heel on a shoe to make it chunkier – I’d like to check it out to see if that’s an option.
 

Missoni for Target - I've asked for this for a pressie

 

More Missoni for Target - thier colourways are gorgeous

 
I’ll also need some black tights.  To you this may sound like nothing, but for me I have to buy them at a tall shop, which means either paying for shipping, major gas or parking!  Grrr…..
 
So for accessories this fall I’m thinking nailpolish, Zoya has such lovley colours:
 
 

Zoya Jem "burgundy with iridescents"

 

Zoya Codie "not quite black"

Zoya Pasha - Opaque Iridescent Nude

 As for a plan for sewing, I definitely need pants & some fall outerwear jackets.   So they will be the first to get sewn, maybe a quick hot-pink tunic top too!

