Tags

,

I finally got a pair that I’m happy with!  Here is the final pair, front and back.  The pattern was a straight leg Burda pattern (OOP) with slant pockets.

Pants Front

 

Pants Back

Here are the adjustments I made to the pattern which were to correct for:

  • Swayback
  • Lowered Buttocks
  • Knock-Knees
  • Lengthen legs
  • Lengthen waist t0 hip measure

    Alterations for Knock-KneeTop of Pants Alterations

     

    Hopefully you can read my comments on on the photos…I think if you double click on them and it will enlarge the photos.

    I’m looking forward to making more well-fitting pants in nicer fabric than this (there was a lack of nice navy fabric at Fabricland) I’ll be looking out for pant fabric on my PR Chicago weekend trip with Connie!

    I’ve also joined the Simplicity Facebook Zippered skirt sew-along, here is my pattern and fabric choice, to be bound in black bias.

    Cynthia Rowley Skirt

