Tags

,

OK, here are the spectacular new Vogues.  As I have (at last count) a jillion patterns and I’m also expecting some nice Manequim magazines, I’m going to sort them in order of first,

1. What I’m going to Buy

Kay Unger V1241

I think this dress is very flattering and sexy in a subdued way.  I have a lovely large scale floral print that I fell in love with but with no plans yet…this might be good for this dress, but I’m afraid to hide the details.  Maybe some piping in the seams??

 

 

Next on the must buy list is the this beautiful Miyake dress.  To me it looks like some of the styles from the Japanese Drape Drape dress book.  I think it will be a great throw-on summer dress, but the challenge will be to find some fabric co-ordinates that have subtle, a elegant contrast like in the photo.   It may not fit some of my ‘style’ words (ie. I don’t think it will be a body flattering dress) but its so sculptural and unique I can’t pass it up.

Next up the Great Funky looks that are so refreshing to see from Vogue:

V8738

This is a really young look but with great details coming and going!

V8737

Another funky one, probably the skirt is a little too too for me, but the t-has some nice details if you look at the line drawing…

V8733

 I love the back detail on this, but it may be a bit shapless for me from the front.

Designer Cuties

Here are the rest of the really nice designer offerings….

V1242 Kay Unger

DKNY V1250DKNY V1235

Alice and Olivia V1245

Rachel Comey V1247

Guy Laroche V1240
And lastly, two with lovely details:

Vogue Wardrobe V8739

Vintage Vogue (1946) V8728

What do you love?
