Now here’s what I like about this pattern: no fitting, easy to make and looks like a million bucks:

Burda Style Feb 2011 #114

The construction on this top is very easy.  Front and back yokes, front and back, kangaroo pocket (or not).  The cap sleeves are formed by small pinch pleats and finished with a band like so:

Sleeve Pleats

Elastic waist and that’s it.  I didn’t even lengthen, I just made a straight 44.  I guess if you wanted to get all fancy schmancy you could do some french seams and sew the yokes so that all of the seams are on the inside.  But I just used my serger.

Oh, by the way did you guys know I sell patterns on e-bay?  I am a serious pattern stasher.  Probably only HALF of all the patterns I own are on e-bay.  

Here’s a link to my store.  Leave a comment for me if you’re looking for something in particular and I’ll see if I can find it!

Sewing Sue’s E-Bay Store

