I’m trying something unheard of and radical for me, I’m actually sewing for the next season (spring) before the actual season starts!

What I really need is pants, but as they will be a more involved project I’m tackling something easy first, that will be a more transitional piece garment, as the colours aren’t anything easily definable as spring.

First, here are two lovely pieces of silk from Fabricland; the watercolour flowers are a silk/cotton batiste which I got for $5.00/m last spring and the black and white print charmeuse is from fall, again I got it for about $8/m.  It was a bit stiff but I washed and dried it and it’s lovely and soft. The b&w print is an uber-trendy print of snakeskin and zebra!

Silks for Spring

The watercolour floral is destined for Simplicity

Simplicity 3786

The black and white, which is already cut out is for Burda 114 from 2011/02:

Burda 2/11 #114

It looks rather boring, but was absolutely lovely when made up:

Wow, big pic!  anyway you should be able to click on the link to go to the review by LittleJazzBird on Patternreview of this top.  I love the neclace too, she’s so chic!

What are you all sewing for Spring?

