On a recon mission to Fabricland on Saturday, I spied the Early Spring Simplicity Catalogue.  Sent back by popular demand to document this rare sighting, I bring you hard evidence that the snow will stop, sun will shine we will wear bare legs and sandals once more:

 

Simplicity Early Spring Preview:

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I particularly like the casual separates – the bottoms are funky.  The t’s not so much.  The pink belted jacket is nice and the flowered dress is an amazing fit.  The Cynthia Rowley is lovely, but a tad youngish, I didn’t look at the jacket details.  I was trying to take the pics as fast as possible.  Of course, no one batted an eyelash.

Here is the fabric I bought while there, a stretch mesh with matte charcoal sequins, the sequins have a bluish cast.  I bought 25 cm, originally at $42/m it was on sale 40% off and another 20% off.  It’s earmarked for some t-shirt trim.  They had one with funkier sequins too.

Matte Sequinned Stretch net & double needle

