Tags

,

Hotpatterns Plain & Simple Relaxed T

Here’s my latest, a brand new Hotpatterns – believe it or not, I recieved it Wednesday and it’s done already (usually they need to age at least 6 months!)

This is one of my favourte ’80’s looks, oversized T – which should be accompanied by a slim bottom.  I made this more like a sweater – it’s a marled denim coloured linen knit, which is pretty stable, no lycra.   Here is a detail of the pocket, which shows the colour best:

Pocket Detail

This is very oversized – I made the 12, with the scoopneck and one pocket.  It calls for 2 yards, but I squeaked it out of less, so I only had enough fabric left to cut one pocket, and the sleeves are long, but not extra long.   There is still a lot of fabric, I hemmed it about 2″.  Still, I think it lends itself to some nice colourblocking variations, and I can see myself making a couple more for casual fall wear, especially if I get some nice boots and make some skinny jeans!

