Tags

Not much sewing done in the past 2 weeks, but I did manage to trace, alter and cut out the famous Jalie jeans pattern this week from 2 denim ends from Fabricland, $12 for both.  (I still need the rivet hardware which may double the cost!)

After 2 months of waiting, Jalie has announced their new pattern line up on thier blog.  They’re launching 7 patterns, and have previews for 3 so far on thier blog.  For details, click on the photos and it will take you to the blog entries (how do I do that!)

Included is:

Yoga Pants

Tankini

Knit Dresses

Knit Dresses - 2nd view

Now we were lucky enough to try on samples of this dress at the Montreal PR weekend – and it’s so fabulous!  there is a crossover version as well, and you can make the dress so it’s scoopneck one side, crossover on the other and wear it either way.  Even I, with boobs was amazed that it fit backwards or forwards!  There were knit tops cut to hip length as well.  Trimmed out with their fabulous binding method, you can make endless variations on this dress by combining fabrics and views.  I hope it has sleeves on one version – if not I will definitely draft some!

The Yoga pants, also fabulous are knockoffs of Lululemons – I’m always needing new workout/volleball gear, and I love the waistband inset, it’s very RTW.  There is a back seam up the leg, perfect for whoever needs to make fitting adjustments.

I was also lucky to find someone on PR selling this pattern on the classifieds, so hopefully it will be at my home soon, along with the new HP t-shirt pattern.

Jalie scoopneck T-shirts (one of several knit top patterns)

Besides being great styles and amazingly drafted, they have sizes in the package from 2 – 22, so they are phenomenal value — I’ve already sewn several knit tops for both myself and my stepdaughter from their activewear patterns.

PS – one enormously valuable tip we learned from PR weekend was all patterns produced together have interchangeable design elements.  So for instance the tops 2921, 2919, 2911, 2910 all have the same draft to the sleeves, so you can mix/match and they should be drafted to fit perfectly!

