Tags

, , ,

Jalie 2447

A funny story; a friend was over when DH was taking my picture – he was wondering why we were taking the picture of me. I explained patternreview to him, and he said yes, I get it buy why are you taking a picture of the bathing suit? He could not believe I had made it myself! So this is a great pattern!!

As with all Jalie patterns, there are sizes 2-50 in the package, and great instructions.  I used the hi-cut briefs from the pattern.  This is view B for the top, I tried view A for the muslin, both were great.
It’s hard to see in the photo, but I changed the bottoms to a style variation from my Kwik Sew actionwear book. I split the front of the briefs into a centre panel and two side panels. I extended the centre panel 5″ then gathered it to meet the side panels so the centre is ruched. The front is fully lined.  I think I may have taken pics of this on my other camera, I’ll look to see if I can provide the details, cause it’s a cute variation.

It’s view B – I also made view A as a muslin to adjust the fit.

A little closer....

I apologize belatedly to those who didn’t expect to see a 50-year old wearing a bathing suit in the picture!!

