I draw a lot of inspiration from other sewing blogs & fashion blogs, and pattern sites of course!  I do read fashion mags once in a while, but if I’m looking for on-line inspiration, here are a few of my faves.  By the way, I like sites where you can zoom in on the details, (Saks, Net a Porter) versus the flash heavy style sites which are more look-book oriented.

Saks Fifth Avenue – High end fashion designers, what’s great is you can search by designer

Nordstroms – Similar to Sak’s – what I like is they carry shoes up to a 12

Net a Porter – They bill themselves as the “premier on-line luxury fashion destination”.  Check out the ‘new arrivals’ & the ‘sold out’s section.  Then think of the opposite of that shopper.  The opposite is me!

Anthropologie – Funky coolness.  And they have a store in Toronto!

Club Monaco – Annoying flash site, but chic modern clothing

Joe Fresh – A fun, funky, inexpensive Canadian line from the Mimran Group (Club Monaco)  The clothing line is featured in grocery stores (Loblaws, Real Canadian Superstores).  Kind of H&M

Marni – euro boho chicness.  Again, slightly annoying flash site

Banana Republic – ’nuff said

Where does your inspiration come from?

