This is a downloadable PDF pattern, I’m not even sure how I stumbled on it, but her patterns are available here on Etsy: Salme Patterns.  It was $7.18 Canadian.

This is a quick pattern to make up and went together very nicely.  It can be made in wovens or knits, and I chose to make it in a sheer re-embroidered ivory mesh knit which has been in my stash for a long time!

The pattern itself is well drafted, there are 4 front tucks and a nice short sleeve.  You need to tape the pattern pieces together, and like Burda add the seam and hem allowances.  I like that the sleeve is drafted with a symmetrical cap, and it was easy to set in flat.  (For a woven, you would probably have to set the sleeve in in the round)  The neckline has a facing, I turned it under, using my twin needle to stich it down then trimmed off the excess.  I hemmed the sleeve and hem with a twin needle – grrrr which I broke on the last quarter of the hem, so I used two parallel stitches to finish it off before I get a replacement.  It was a new needle too!!

In the photo you can see the sheerness of the fabric (I’m wearing a cami under it) & also a wierd face!   Pants are Burda originally blogged about here and jacket is red linen Vogue Anne Klein 2896 OOP:

